Paul Henman formula1 F1 line-up, 2019

F1 line-up, 2019


Changes since the end of the 2018 season:

  • Sauber is now Alfa Romeo, back for the first time since 1985
  • Force India became Force India Racing Point during last season, but now they’re just Racing Point
  • Fernando Alonso left F1 for Indy, and recently won the Daytona 24-hour race, although Zak Brown has said he “might be regarded as a de-facto reserve driver at McLaren this year”
  • Rob Smedley, who was Head of Performance Engineering at Williams, has joined Ross Brawn’s technical team
  • Newbies this season are: Alexander Albon, George Russell, and Lando Norris
Team Drivers (number)
Mercedes Lewis Hamilton (44*) Valtteri Bottas (77)
Ferrari Sebastian Vettel (5) Charles Leclerc (16)
Red Bull Max Verstappen (33) Pierre Gasly (10) **Alexander Albon (23)
Renault Daniel Ricciardo (3) Nico Hulkenberg (27)
Haas Romain Grosjean (8) Kevin Magnussen (20)
McLaren Carlos Sainz (55) Lando Norris (4)
Racing Point Sergio Perez (11) Lance Stroll (18)
Alfa Romeo Kimi Raikkonen (7) Antonio Giovinazzi (99)
Toro Rosso Daniil Kvyat (26) Alexander Albon (23) **Pierre Gasly (10)
Williams George Russell (63) Robert Kubica (88)

*World champion Hamilton will continue to use #44.
**Red Bull switched GAS and ALB mid-season; see comments below.

6 thoughts on “F1 line-up, 2019”

Comments are closed.

Related Post